This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Benjamin 11 months, 3 weeks ago.

How To Delete Temporary Data

  • When I testing with SooPOS, I may input some temporary data to test, then how can I clear all temporary data or reset to the initial stage?

    On the main menu on left side of the SooPOS screen, there’s a three-dash icon. Select “Delete All Data” from the menu. This will delete all your data and reset to original stage.

    Does “delete all data” really mean all data? or just the transactions? Cos I would like to keep some of the settings I have.

    It’ll delete all products, customers, vendors, transactions, attributes, but not store settings, clerks, and local settings.
    It’d be a good idea always backup database before you make any big changes.

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.